Coke Studio is back with another season

Season 8 lineup finally revealed
Updated 22 Jun, 2015 10:25am

Coke Studio is undoubtedly one of the best musical shows in Pakistan and consists of live studio-recorded music performances by various artists. After 7 extremely successful seasons, Coke Studio is back with Season 8. The show was produced by Rohail Hyatt up until Season 6 and has now been taken over by Bilal Maqsood and Faisal Kapadia (Strings).

The lineup has finally been revealed and the names definitely promise a great season. The production of Season 8 was just finished last week and it consists of Atif Aslam, Ali Zafar, Ali Azmat, Ali Haider, Ustad Nafeez Ahmed Khan, Ustad Hamid Ali Khan, Sara Raza Khan, Sara Haider, Quratilaun Balouch (QB), Rachel Viccaji, Zoe Viccaji, Asim Azhar, Nabeel Shaukat Ali, Umair Jaswal, Arif Lohar, Mekaal Hasan Band, Fareeda Khanam, and Mai Dhai.

Some songs to watch out for are:

  • Rangeela by Ali Azmat
  • Jiya Kare by Ali Haider and Sara Raza
  • Ae Dil Kissi Ki Yaad Mein by Ali Zafar and Sara Haider
  • Rang Jindri by Arif Lohar
  • Bewajah by Nabeel Shaukat Ali
  • Sammi Meri Waar by Umair Jaswal and QB
  • Piya Dekhan Ko by Hamid Ali Khan

Coke Studio Season 8 is expected to go on air between Eid-ul-Fitr and *Eid-ul-Adha, * most likely in August 2016.