Mahira Khan and Farhan Saeed head to Masala! Awards

Saeed will be performing at the event and supporting him will be Deepak Perwani, Urwa Hocane, and Frieha Altaf.
Updated 04 Nov, 2015 09:21pm

The Masala! Awards website boasted 10 celebrities who’ll definitely be part of the ceremony this year and among them were two Pakistani stars, Mahira Khan and Farhan Saeed.

The other notable celebrities who will attend Masala! Awards are Sonakshi Sinha, Varun Dhawan, Sonu Nigam, Jacqueline Gernandez, Kanika Kapoor, David Dhawan, Simi Grewal, and Vir Das.

The Masala! Awards celebrate the triumphs of the Asian community in the UAE and recognize the best talent the region has to offer.

Last year, Pakistan’s Fawad Khan won the 'Best Debutant of Bollywood' while Humaima Malick took the 'Best Breakthrough Performer of the Year' award home. Malick and Khan were present at last year’s edition along with CEO of Catwalk Productions Frieha Altaf. Catwalk Productions is the official talent/PR partner for Masala! Awards in Pakistan.

Apart from Mahira Khan and Farhan Saeed, Deepak Perwani, Urwa Hocane, and Frieha Altaf will also be present at the event. Saeed will be performing at the event. Masala! Awards 2015 will be attended by over 1,000 people, representing different industries.

Urwa Hocane shared her 'touchdown Dubai' picture on Instagram and she sure looks all prepped and primed for the event.

Morning! ☀️ #travelgram #touchdown #dubai #skylover ✈️

A photo posted by URWA Tul Wusqua HOCANE (@urwatistic) on

The event will be held on November 5 in Madinat Arena, Madinat Jumeirah.