PAS Awards Jury has been announced

There are around 20 regular categories, 7 special categories, and 3 special awards
Published 25 Feb, 2016 08:42am

The most prestigious awards for the advertising world got announced just a few days ago and just yesterday the official jury got disclosed. There are around 20 regular categories, 7 special categories and 3 special awards. The entire world of Marketing is also watching out to see who will be termed as the marketing/advertising guru and get the “Lifetime Achievement Award”

PAS announced Jury Members for PAS Awards 2016! #Pas @pasawards

A photo posted by HIPinPakistan (@hipinpk) on

With Hameed Haroon as Jury chair, the other Jury Members are as follows:

  • Afzal Shahabuddin, Managing Director, Resource Edge
  • Aleem Durrani, CEO- Media Pulse & Media Matters
  • Ali A. Rizvi, Group Chief Operating Officer, Interflow Group
  • Ali Hayat Rizvi, Consultant
  • Ali Rez, Creative Director
  • Arshy Ahmad, CEO & Founder, Flying Hedgehogs
  • Asima Haq, Marketing Director-hair Care, Unilever Indonesia
  • Babur Sultan, CEO, Engro Goods
  • Dr. Ehsan ul Haque, Professor Of Marketing At Suleman Dawood School Of Business Lahore University Of Management Sciences
  • Ejaz Wasay, Sr. Fellow – Marketing, Institute of Business Management (IoBM)
  • Fouad Hussain, CEO, Groupm
  • Farahnaz Haider Shaikh, General Manager Marketing, ZIL
  • Haroon Rashid, CEO, Ontex Pakistan
  • Irfanfatmi, Regional Director, Impact Bbdo
  • Mehdi Raza, CEO, Fm107
  • Mariam Ali Baig, Editor, AURORA
  • Mustafa Moosajee, Managing Director, Neilsen Pakistan
  • Quratulain Ibrahim, CEO, Aftab Associates
  • Saima Qamar, CEO, Mrb Pakistan
  • Sarmad Ali, Managing Director, Jang Group Of Companies
  • Shahrukh Hasan, Group Managing Director , Jang Group Of Companies
  • Shahzeb Mahmood, Chief Executive, Reckitt Benckiser
  • Shoaib Qureshy, Chief Executive, Be Ddb
  • Sohail Ansar, Consultant, Groupm
  • Tauqeer A. Muhajir, CEO, Millennium Media
  • Usman Muneer, Managing Director, Mondelez
  • Waheed Bhatti, Consultant Marketing, Brand Development, Communications-Stride, The Netherlands
  • Zohra Yusuf, Executive Creative Director, Spectrum Y&R.

The jury works together tirelessly and extensively to make the selection process as transparent as possible. PAS started accepted entries for submission in December and the main awards night is expected to be held in April 2016.