Adnan Siddiqui, Sajal Aly & Entertainment Industry Peers Shine Bright in Civil Awards

On the occasion of the 76th Independence Day of Pakistan, President Arif Alvi honoured 694 people from different...
Published 16 Aug, 2023 12:57am

On the occasion of the 76th Independence Day of Pakistan, President Arif Alvi honoured 694 people from different fields with Civil Awards.

The Civil Awards ceremony is a remarkable display of appreciation, showcasing the government's recognition of the efforts and accomplishments of both Pakistani citizens and foreign nationals. These awards serve as a symbol of national pride and gratitude, and they play a crucial role in celebrating excellence across numerous walks of life.

The recipients of these awards come from a wide range of backgrounds, including arts, sciences, public service, sports, literature, and more.

The Civil Awards ceremony will take place on Pakistan Day, which is celebrated on March 23rd. This adds an extra layer of symbolism and significance to the event, as it aligns with a day that commemorates the nation's achievements and progress.

The president announced the civil awards in 10 categories including Nishan-i-Imtiaz, Tamgha-i-Imtiaz, Hilal-i-Imtiaz, Hilal-i-Quaid–Azam, Sitara-i-Shujaat, Sitara-i-Imtiaz, Presidential Award for Pride of Performance, Tamgha-i-Shujaata, and Tamgha-i-Khidmat.

This year a large number of people belonging to the entertainment fraternity of Pakistan have been conferred with the honour of various civil awards. Some of the recipients include Kuch Ankahi actress Sajal Aly who has been awarded with a Tamgha-i-Imtiaz, actor, producer and host Adnan Siddiqui received the President’s Pride of Performance Award, The Legend of Maula Jutt director, Bilal Lashari received the coveted Hilal-i-Imtiaz and renown Qawwal, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan also received the Hilal-i-Imtiaz.

The full list of awards conferred to stars from the entertainment industry is mentioned below:


Mr. Rahat Ali Khan (Qawwali/ Singing) Mr. Mohammad Ahmed Shah (Culture) Mr. Muhammad Anwar Masood Literature (Poetry) Mr. Bilal Lashari (Direction, Cinematography, Script writing)

Mr. Satish Anand (Film Production/ Distribution) Mr. Javed Bashir Ahmad (Singing) Mr. Faakhir Mehmood (Singing)

Ms. Shabnam (Singing)

President’s Award for Pride of Performance

Mr. Adnan Siddiqui (Acting, Host, Production)

Mr. Gulab Khel (Rubab playing) Ms. Shazia Manzoor (Singing) Ms. Dhai Bai alias Mai Dhai (Singing) Mr. Hamayoon Khan (Singing) Mr. Inayat Hussain Bhatti (late) (Film Acting, Production, Direction, Script Writing) Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Attre (Music Composing) Mr. Ajab Gul Arts (Acting / Direction) Mr. Ishrat Abass (Drama/Theater/ Radio/ Mr. Shakir Zeb (Music Direction) Mr. Qadir Bux Mithoo (Comedy) Mr. Mehboob Ali (Artist & Designer, Woodcut Print Specialist) Ms. Mussarrat Kalanchvi (Urdu / Saraiki Fiction & Play Writing) Mr. Hassan Askari (Film Direction /Writing) Ms. Sheema Karmani (Classical Dancing/ Choreography)


Mr. Muhammad Shahbaz Qamar (Naat Khawani) Ms. Sajal Ali (Acting)

Syeda Mehrbano Kazim (Alias Juggan Kazim) (Anchoring /Acting)

Mr. Abdul Batin Farooqi (Acting) Mr. Almas Khan Khalil (Folk Pashto Singing) Mr. Fazal Wahab Dard (Singing) Ustad Rustam Fateh Ali Khan (Classical Singing) Mr. Imran Aziz Mian (Qawwali) Dr. Khalid Bin Shaheen Acting / Production Mr. Shahzad Rafique (Film Direction) Ms. Fizza Ali Meerza (Production / Screen Writing)

Mr. Amjad Sheikh (Film Production/ Distribution) Mr. Abdul Wasay Chaudhary (Film/Drama Acting) Mr. Farooq Hassan (Host)